Excitement Builds as Squads Lock in for ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023

ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023

Excitement is building worldwide as the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 in India draws near. With just a few days remaining until the tournament’s commencement on October 5th with the England versus New Zealand opener, cricket enthusiasts are eagerly awaiting this much-anticipated event. Teams have now solidified their squads, captains are poised for leadership, and fans are gearing up for an exhilarating competition.

India Aims for a Remarkable Fourth Host Nation Triumph

India, the host nation, is setting its sights on a remarkable achievement – attempting to become the fourth consecutive host nation to claim the prestigious ICC World Cup trophy.

England’s Ben Stokes Returns to Defend Their Title

Reigning champions England are leaving no stone unturned to defend their title. The return of the star all-rounder Ben Stokes, who came out of ODI retirement, has added an extra layer of excitement to the tournament. England boasts a squad brimming with talent, and they are resolute in proving their mettle once more.

New Zealand’s Kane Williamson Battles Fitness Concerns

New Zealand, the runners-up from the 2019 World Cup, will be led by Kane Williamson. However, there’s a fitness battle ahead for Williamson, who hopes to overcome any obstacles and lead his team to victory. With a solid lineup, New Zealand remains a strong contender.

Full Squads Ready for Battle

As the countdown to the cricketing extravaganza continues, here’s a look at the confirmed squads for the tournament:

India squad:

  • Captain: Rohit Sharma
  • Vice-Captain: Hardik Pandya
  • Shubman Gill
  • Virat Kohli
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • KL Rahul
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Ravichandran Ashwin
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Mohammed Siraj
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Mohammed Shami
  • Ishan Kishan
  • Surya Kumar Yadav

England squad:

  • Captain: Jos Buttler
  • Moeen Ali
  • Gus Atkinson
  • Jonny Bairstow
  • Harry Brook
  • Sam Curran
  • Liam Livingstone
  • Dawid Malan
  • Adil Rashid
  • Joe Root
  • Ben Stokes
  • Reece Topley
  • David Willey
  • Mark Wood
  • Chris Woakes

New Zealand squad:

  • Captain: Kane Williamson
  • Trent Boult
  • Mark Chapman
  • Devon Conway
  • Lockie Ferguson
  • Matt Henry
  • Tom Latham
  • Daryl Mitchell
  • Jimmy Neesham
  • Glenn Phillips
  • Rachin Ravindra
  • Mitch Santner
  • Ish Sodhi
  • Tim Southee
  • Will Young

Australia squad:

  • Captain: Pat Cummins
  • Steve Smith
  • Alex Carey
  • Josh Inglis
  • Sean Abbott
  • Cameron Green
  • Josh Hazlewood
  • Travis Head
  • Marnus Labuschagne
  • Mitch Marsh
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • David Warner
  • Adam Zampa
  • Mitchell Starc

Pakistan squad:

  • Captain: Babar Azam
  • Shadab Khan
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Imam-ul-Haq
  • Abdullah Shafique
  • Mohammad Rizwan
  • Saud Shakeel
  • Iftikhar Ahmed
  • Salman Ali Agha
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Usama Mir
  • Haris Rauf
  • Hasan Ali
  • Shaheen Afridi
  • Mohammad Wasim

South Africa squad:

  • Captain: Temba Bavuma
  • Gerald Coetzee
  • Quinton de Kock
  • Reeza Hendricks
  • Marco Jansen
  • Heinrich Klaasen
  • Andile Phehlukwayo
  • Keshav Maharaj
  • Aiden Markram
  • David Miller
  • Lungi Ngidi
  • Kagiso Rabada
  • Tabraiz Shamsi
  • Rassie van der Dussen
  • Lizaad Williams

Sri Lanka squad:

  • Captain: Dasun Shanaka
  • Vice-Captain: Kusal Mendis
  • Kusal Perera
  • Pathum Nissanka
  • Dimuth Karunaratne
  • Sadeera Samarawickrama
  • Charith Asalanka
  • Dhananjaya de Silva
  • Dushan Hemantha
  • Maheesh Theekshana
  • Dunith Wellalage
  • Kasun Rajitha
  • Matheesha Pathirana
  • Lahiru Kumara
  • Dilshan Madushanka


With the squads locked in and preparations in full swing, the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 promises to be a thrilling journey filled with memorable moments. As the cricketing world unites in the quest for glory, fans can hardly wait for the action to kick off on October 5th. Stay tuned for in-depth coverage, match analysis, and all the latest updates right here as we follow the exciting journey of the world’s best cricketers on their road to cricketing immortality.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top
BJP’s Mohan Yadav is next Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Check Out Shortlist for Time’s Person of the Year 2023 World’s Top 10 Most Expensive Watches in 2023 World’s Top 10 Most Expensive Cars in 2023 10 Best Tips To Crack SBI PO 2023 10 Horrific turns of the movie the nun 2 SBI PO Recruitment 2023 with high salary SBI Apprentice Recruitment 2023 Samsung ने दो नए फोल्डेबल स्मार्टफोन्स लॉन्च करने जा रहा है: Galaxy Z Fold 5 और Galaxy Z Flip 5